top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureClinicin us

Donna Benedicto Wikipedia


Mandy, the waitress played by Donna Benedicto, had to be one of the foremost fun roles within the recent Supernatural episode “Stuck within the Middle (With You).” Not only did she work with Richard Speight Jr., but also observe the everyday banter of our leads …. Donna has also been in iZombie, Almost Human, and Motive.


First off. Tell us about the “sniff.” I do know it wasn’t scripted … did Misha just plan to smell you?


How did you recognize that wasn’t scripted? Oh gosh, you guys get in there with the data, hey?


Welcome to the


I got some love on Twitter, and everybody therein family is so awesome, I need to experience a number of the love, so …


Yeah, the sniff, it wasn’t scripted, and you recognize what’s funny is that I actually didn’t know he was doing it when he did it – I quite sensed something so I looked down at him and that I was like, “Okay …” But I didn’t know he did it until the director, Richard Speight Jr., he actually said to Misha, “Did you sniff her?” And he nods yes and that we all just started laughing, it had been pretty funny.


I didn’t know he actually sniffed me until the takes were done. I feel he was keeping it from me probably on purpose; it had been a really genuine move there that he pulled.


So what was it like working with Rich as a director?


What is so funny is that I asked him, “Do you guys work together a lot?” He said oh yeah, we work together tons, and that they do tons of the conventions together. and that they were just really having a blast, cracking jokes, back and forth – I assumed Richard was a comedian. I asked him, “Do you are doing stand-up?” And he says, “No, oh no, we just totally joke around tons at the conventions …” I don’t know if you’ve been or not …


Yup.


But he says they are doing that on stage tons, and that they just continue on set. it had been a blast. I used to be laughing really hard. Everyone thereon set was really, really sweet. tons of the time if you’re doing smaller roles, sometimes the administrators are really busy, and that they really don’t have an excessive amount of time to talk with you but he took his time to urge to understand me a touch bit and made me feel really welcome; it had been really sweet.


What was your favorite part about filming for Supernatural?


I was really lucky that I need to be within the scene with all those leads, which I need to see the banter between them and need to be a neighborhood of it and knowledge it. I feel that was really awesome, and just how good those guys are. they're very relaxed – it's their 12th season right – but the pranks that they pulled on one another, and they’re just genuine citizenry. I feel I actually just enjoyed being a neighborhood of that scene. it had been great. And it had been a cool shot too, just like the whole being shot around during a circle – it had been pretty cool.


62 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page